Library Guides: CAS 421: Communication and Aging: Background Resources

Encyclopedias

Communication: Oxford Research Encyclopedia by Nussbaum, Jon F.
ISBN: 9780190228613
Publication Date: 2015
Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Communication combines the speed & flexibility of digital with the rigorous standards of academic publishing.

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 1000 reference resources.
A collection of over 2000 reference resources.
Oxford Handbooks Online: Scholarly Research Reviews This link opens in a new window
The complete texts of the Oxford Handbooks in multiple disciplines and subject areas. These Handbooks contain in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field. Handbooks are an excellent source for reviews of literature around major themes.
The complete texts of the Oxford Handbooks in multiple disciplines and subject areas. These Handbooks contain in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field. Handbooks are an excellent source for reviews of literature around major themes. PSU subscribed subjects include Business & Management, Classical Studies, Criminology & Criminal Justice, Economics & Finance, History, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion.
SAGE Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Another collection of online reference books.
A gateway to those SAGE reference publications (encyclopedias and handbooks) Penn State has acquired.