Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Covers many news sources for 20 years. Court cases and statutes from all federal and state jurisdictions are included. Most resources can be searched in full text.

Includes a digitized image of every backfile issue of The New York Times from cover to cover, including news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements. Searchers can use basic keyword, advanced, guided, and relevancy search techniques to locate information. Or, they can browse through issues page by page, as one would browse a printed edition. Search results lists provide bibliographic information, including date, issue, article headline, page number, and byline (where given). Users may choose to display the full page image of any page in any issue.

Includes a digitized image of issues of The Chicago Tribune from 1849-2011: news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements. Searchers can use basic keyword, advanced, guided, and relevancy search techniques to locate information. Or, they can browse through issues page by page, as one would browse a printed edition. Search results lists provide bibliographic information, including date, issue, article headline, page number, and byline (where given). Users may choose to display the full page image of any page in any issue.

Beginning with the Freedom's Journal (NY)--the first African American newspaper published in the United States--this database includes page reproductions of African American newspapers from every region of the United States.

Full-text database containing digital facsimile images of newspapers; presented as full page layout as well as single articles; advertisements and illustrations included. This collection includes numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S.

PressReader provides a global perspective on the World's events and news and is the most convenient and complete way to read all your favorite newspapers on one site. Users will gain access to newspapers from within the library, from home and around the world on the day they are published. Researchers will find convenient searching, a traditional 2-page newspaper view, table of contents, article jumps (linking article sections) and easy to read text views. PressDisplay can also provide translations into ten major foreign languages.

Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Covers many news sources for 20 years. Court cases and statutes from all federal and state jurisdictions are included. Most resources can be searched in full text.

Scanned page images of historical newspapers from North, South and Central America including; Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru and Venezuela. Dates of coverage vary by country, and some papers will be incomplete. The entire database may be searched at once, or papers can be browsed by country, publication date, language or newspaper title.

The 19th Century British Library Newspapers collection contains full runs of 48 newspapers specially selected by the British Library to best represent nineteenth century Britain. This new collection includes national and regional newspapers, as well as those from both established country or university towns and the new industrial powerhouses of the manufacturing Midlands, as well as Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Special attention was paid to include newspapers that helped lead particular political or social movements such as Reform, Chartism, and Home Rule. The penny papers aimed at the working and clerical classes are also present in the collection. Can be cross-searched with the Burney Collection of 17th and 18th Century newspapers.

Beginning with the Freedom's Journal (NY)--the first African American newspaper published in the United States--this database includes page reproductions of African American newspapers from every region of the United States.

Translations of broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from nations around the world are the sources of this information. Full text is currently available for selected areas only. For access to all FBIS reports use the A-Z link for the FBIS Index. All reports are available on microfiche in the Social Sciences Library, 2nd floor Paterno.

World News Connection® (WNC) contains full-text translated summaries from the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports for the following materials: newspaper articles, conference proceedings, radio and television broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports

Joint Publications Research Service (JPRS) was established in March 1957 as part of the United States Department of Commerce's Office of Technical Services, about six months before the Soviet Union launched Sputnik 1. Acting as a unit within the Central Intelligence Agency, JPRS staffers prepared translations for the use of U.S. Government officials, various agencies, and the research and industrial communities. During the Cold War, the reports were primarily translations rather than analysis or commentary, with an emphasis on scientific and technical topics. Over time, however, that scope expanded to cover environmental concerns, world health issues, nuclear proliferation, economics, narcotics trafficking, and much more. Monographs, whole journals, individual journal and newspaper articles, conference proceedings, and eventually even some broadcasts were translated and published in the JPRS Reports.