Library Guides: Supply Chain and Information Systems: Find Articles

Find Articles

ABI/INFORM Collection
This database (part of ProQuest) provides online access to articles from leading business periodicals, including the Wall Street Journal.

Search a complete database comprising full-text business periodicals and news sources from ABI/INFORM Global, Dateline, and Trade & Industry.
Business Source Premier
Essential article database for business research, providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Includes online access to Harvard Business Review.

An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management.
TRID (Transportation Research International Documentation)
This transportation research database indexes reports, journals, conference proceedings, and books relating to the transportation components of supply chain management. It contains links to full-text documents.

TRID is a newly integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre's International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to over 900,000 records of transportation research worldwide.
Web of Science
This database (which also covers the social sciences, including business and economics) indexes articles from thousands of journals and also indexes the citations used in these articles. You can see which papers have cited a core paper, and you can see how many times a paper was cited in a given time period.

Web of Science provides access to: the Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-present; the Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-present; and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present. Web of Science indexes articles from thousands of journals and also indexes the citations used in those articles, thus allowing the user to see which papers have cited a core paper, and how many times a paper was cited in a given time period. Covers published content is almost every discipline.
Compendex (Ei Village 2)
This comprehensive engineering database includes articles and conference proceedings relating to the supply chain process.

Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.