Library Guides: Risk Management: Company and Industry Information

Key Databases

Best's Library Center This link opens in a new window
Research on life/health and property/casualty insurance companies. Includes online access to Best’s Insurance Reports, including ratings.
A database for research on insurance companies. Includes Best's Insurance Reports on Property/Casualty and Life/Health companies in the US and Canada.
MergentOnline (company information) This link opens in a new window
Company profiles for U.S. and international public companies, including up to 15 years of financials, executives, competitors, and equity pricing. Includes some private company information.
MergentOnline (formerly FISonline) is a subscription-based service offering information on over 15,000 U.S. public companies and 30,000 non-U.S. public companies. MergentOnline is produced by Mergent, Inc., formerly known as Moody's). Mergent/Moody's is a publisher of detailed business descriptions, corporate histories and financial statements since 1900. The database also includes the Country Report module, a module that consists of the following resources: DnB Country Risk Profile, DnB Country RiskLine Report, and Mergent Country Profile. In addition, the Investext Database is available via Mergent Online.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Full-text reports on over 700 industries. Covers U.S, global, and Chinese industries.
IBISWorld provides over 700 full-text industry reports, 700 US industry risk rating reports, and information on over 8000 Publicly Traded US Companies as well as hundreds of economic and demographic profiles. Subscription includes access to the US Industry State Reports module.

Penn State University Libraries

Risk Management

Business & Economics Librarian

Key Databases