Library Guides: MKTG 472: Strategic Brand Management: Getting Started

Company Research

Business Source Premier
Find articles and MarketLine company reports. To access the list of MarketLine reports, scroll to the Explore Featured Content section and click on "Company Profiles by Industry." You can search for companies alphabetically under their industry or type the company name in the search bar.
EDGAR SEC Filing Search
Use EDGAR to search for your company's 10-K form (annual report).

Company website:

On your company's website, search for anything like "About Us," "Our Company," "Who We Are," etc.
Search for sustainability and person-centered initiatives.
- Look for anything like "sustainability report," "CSR report," or "ESG report," etc.
- Look for anything like "Our People," "Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion," "Social Impact," etc.
- Sometimes this information may be found under the "Careers" portion of your company's website.

Mergent Intellect
Provides data on over 100 million privately held companies.

Provides data on over 100 million privately held companies.
Mergent Market Atlas (replacing Mergent Online)
Market Atlas is a corporate information database covering over 50,000 US and foreign public companies.

Market Atlas is a corporate information database covering over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider tradingMarket Atlas provides tools for both interactive online research and easy predefined report access. These tools and reports are reflected across multiple product modules including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis.

Industry Research

IBISWorld
IBISWorld provides over 700 full-text industry reports, 700 US industry risk rating reports, and information on over 8000 Publicly Traded US Companies as well as hundreds of economic and demographic profiles.

Passport GMID (Euromonitor)
Passport GMID provides business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers.

Passport GMID provides business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. Content includes: international demographic, macro-economic, and marketing data; industry statistics; statistics on brand and company rankings; comment on emerging industry, country, and consumer trends; consumer lifestyle statistics, future demographic reports.

News Resources

ABI/INFORM Collection
Search a complete database comprising full-text business periodicals and news sources from ABI/INFORM Global, Dateline, and Trade & Industry.

Search a complete database comprising full-text business periodicals and news sources from ABI/INFORM Global, Dateline, and Trade & Industry.

ProQuest US Major Dailies
Includes five major daily newspapers; The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times and the Chicago Tribune.
ProQuest (Multiple Databases)
Search magazines, newspapers, trade magazines and more.

Register for the Penn State Student News Readership Program and stay informed and up to date on the news of the world. As a Penn State student you have digital access to local, national, and global newspapers at no cost. Register today!