Includes the education budget, financial data, and reporting information.

The 2023 BEFC was charged with reviewing the distribution of state funding for basic education to Pennsylvania’s 500 school districts and providing a report of its findings to the General Assembly.

A collection of school progress measures related to school and student success. Includes student performance measures, demographic data, and links to state audit reports.

Provides overview of child nutrition programs funding as well as detail on each program, including discussion of how the programs are administered at the Federal, State, and local levels; eligibility rules for institutions and participants; nutritional and other program requirements; and recent policy changes. Covers child nutrition programs including the national school lunch program, school breakfast program, child and adult care food program, summer food service program, seamless summer option, summer electronic benefit transfer for children program, fresh fruit and vegetable program, and special milk program.

Discusses Education Stabilization Fund (ESF) and programs initially authorized under it that were included in P.L. 116-136, the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security Act (CARES Act); the Coronavirus Response and Relief Supplemental Appropriations Act, 2021; and P.L. 117-2, the American Rescue Plan Act of 2021, to provide increased levels of Federal funding for elementary, secondary, and postsecondary education in response to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic. Provides overview of appropriations available for ESF and required reservations of funds under each act. Discusses each of the emergency education relief funds, including the emergency assistance to non-public schools program. Examines other provisions included in ESF, including maintenance of effort and maintenance of equity provisions, reporting requirements, continued payments to employees, and definitions.

Examines revenues for public elementary and secondary education and the share of this revenue provided by Federal Government. Details overall Federal funding provided for Elementary and Secondary Education Act programs since FY2002, which is included in Federal revenue for public education.

Provides overview of grant programs at Department of Education, Department of Justice, DHS, and HHS that provide direct or indirect funding for elementary, secondary, and postsecondary school and campus safety and security initiatives. Reviews programs and initiatives administered by these departments that support school safety and security efforts in other ways, such as through data collection and reporting and technical assistance.

Report published in 2022 by the Keystone Research Center and PA Budget and Policy Center.

Describes need for rental assistance during the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic; reviews State and local allocations of emergency rental assistance (ERA) funds; explains parameters of the ERA program; and discusses program performance and future considerations.

Provides overview of CDC eviction moratorium that took effect on Sept. 4, 2020, to prevent further spread of novel coronavirus, known as COVID-19, by preventing homelessness and overcrowded housing conditions resulting from eviction; and addresses Supreme Court decision to block enforcement of new CDC order issued on Aug. 3, 2021, to temporarily impose another eviction moratorium. Discusses legal status and effectiveness of eviction moratoriums.

Examines how housing price is measured in the Consumer Price Index (CPI) measure of consumer inflation. Discusses how this measurement differs from other measures of housing prices and what this measure does and does not indicate.

Provides background on housing and mortgage market conditions during the 117th Congress to date, including concerns related to the novel coronavirus, known as COVID-19, pandemic and Federal housing responses; housing affordability; homelessness; housing in the Build Back Better Act and other infrastructure proposals; Native American Housing Assistance and Self-Determination Act Reauthorization; fair housing; racial disparities in housing; housing and climate impacts; housing and disaster response and recovery; Consumer Financial Protection Bureau revisions to the qualified mortgage rule; and status of FNMA and Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corp.

Published by the Pennsylvania State Education Association.

Research brief published in June 2023 by the Penn State Center for Education Evaluation & Policy Analysis.

Report published in Fall 2022 by the Penn State Center for Education Evaluation & Policy Analysis.

"SCPa Works strategically invests in initiatives and services that help make our region more economically and socially vibrant for businesses and individuals."

"Launched in July, 2012, PA CareerLink® is part of the Pennsylvania Department of Labor & Industry’s initiative to transform the landscape of how job-seekers find family sustaining jobs and how employers find the skilled candidates that they need. Through this initiative, a user-friendly, premiere job-matching system has been created to help bridge the gap that currently exists between job-seekers and employers."

"PA Workforce Development Association (PWDA) serves as the voice of the Pennsylvania workforce development system and a clearinghouse for workforce development information statewide."

" Our mission is to be the leading vehicle for regional unification, coordination, integration, and alignment of workforce activities, resources, and initiatives to support economic sustainability, improve education systems, and develop and retain a quality labor force."

From pa.gov Department of Labor & Industry.

From dauphincounty.gov

Examines turnover rates and retention issues for U.S. elementary and secondary school educators, including teacher shortages and recruitment issues. Describes history of Federal teacher recruitment and retention policy, current policies in this area, and related issues that may arise as Congress considers reauthorizing the Higher Education Act.

Outlines Federal workforce and labor programs and benefits, Congressional committees of jurisdiction, statistical sources, laws, regulations, and other sources of data. Provides links to relevant CRS products and other resources that describe Federal workforce and labor programs and benefits. Focuses primarily on major workforce and labor programs, including those supporting Federal Government role in labor standards; workforce development and employment services; worker safety and health; income support for workers, such as unemployment insurance and pension benefits; labor relations; and labor unions. Includes information on Federal Government role in the enforcement of worker discrimination protections.