Just because A&P is complicated, doesn't mean learning it has to be. Anthony's Textbook of Anatomy & Physiology, 21st Edition uses reader-friendly writing, visually engaging content, and a wide range of teaching and learning support to ensure classroom success. Focusing on the unifying themes of structure and function and homeostasis, author Kevin Patton uses a very conversational and easy-to-follow narrative to guide you through difficult A&P material.

This A&P textbook features full-color illustrations and a conversational writing style. The textbook focuses on concepts rather than descriptions to help you understand the information. With a focus on the unifying themes of structure and function and homeostasis, Patton and Thibodeau facilitate the comprehension of difficult material with thorough, consistent, and non-intimidating explanations that are free of unnecessary terminology and extraneous information.

Now in its Tenth Edition, Essentials of Human Anatomy & Physiology continues to set the standard for short-course A&P texts. Its dramatically updated art program, more streamlined presentation of material, and integration of chapter objectives will help you better visualize and understand the structure and function of the human body.

No need to feel stressed over anatomy and physiology--grasp all the basic terms and concepts, with the fully updated Anatomy and Physiology Made Incredibly Easy! , 5th Edition. Using humor and friendly guidance, this colorful text gives you the pure-and-simple clarity you need to understand the basic structure and functions of all major body systems, while also guiding you through genetics, nutrition, reproduction, and more.

This set provides more than 850 entries covering topics in nursing and allied health written for students and professionals in the field. Alphabetically arranged entries cover topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment. The "Encyclopedia covers all major health professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy, medical lab technology, emergency medical technology, dental assistance, pharmacology and nutrition.

This set provides more than 850 entries covering topics in nursing and allied health written for students and professionals in the field. Alphabetically arranged entries cover topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment. The "Encyclopedia covers all major health professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy, medical lab technology, emergency medical technology, dental assistance, pharmacology and nutrition.

This eight-volume set covers all major areas of science, engineering, technology, mathematics and the medical and health sciences, while providing a comprehensive overview of current scientific knowledge and technology. Consisting of alphabetically arranged entries, it provides a user-friendly format that makes the broad scope of information easy to access and decipher. Entries typically describe scientific concepts, provide overviews of scientific subjects and define terms. Longer entries conclude with a bibliography. The 5th edition has been completely updated and includes more than 75 new entries on key scientific topics in the news, including: DNA databanks, Crime Scene Investigations, Internet Search Engines, Podcasts, Weapons of Mass Destruction, Wireless Communications and much more. *Alphabetically arranged entries and full color photos provide a user-friendly format that makes the broad scope of information easy to access and decipher. *Entries typically describe scientific concepts, provide overviews of scientific subjects, and define terms. *Each entry concludes with a bibliography.

The contemporary understanding of global health is complicated and extends to all ends of the Earth and beyond. From the health effects of global warming to the implications of single nucleotide differences on disease, the factors that impact global health are extremely diverse and are changing constantly. As new scientific advances are made, as new policies are implemented, as wars are waged and peace agreements signed, or as new strains of infectious diseases evolve, the state of global health changes.