Over 100 years of primarily journal articles spanning both both science and social sciences.
Web of Science provides access to: the Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-present; the Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-present; and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present. Web of Science indexes articles from thousands of journals and also indexes the citations used in those articles, thus allowing the user to see which papers have cited a core paper, and how many times a paper was cited in a given time period. Covers published content is almost every discipline.
GeoRef contains references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, theses and dissertations.
GeoRef contains over 2 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, theses and dissertations. Covers the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey, and US Canadian theses in the geosciences. Also includes GeoRef in Process, which consists of newly identified geoscience materials. App information
Contains scholarly journals and books across disciplines, but heavily concentrated in the humanities and social sciences.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization that provides a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and a selection of scholarly books. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. While indexing for JSTOR articles is covered in LionSearch, the full text of the articles is not searched in LionSearch. Search JSTOR itself to ensure detailed coverage of full texts.
CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,700 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records added after 1974 contain in-depth and nonevaluative abstracts of journal articles.
Contains references to resources on population, family planning, and related health issues; mostly 1970 to date.
POPLINE®(POPulation information onLINE) contains citations with abstracts to scientific articles, reports, books, and unpublished reports in the field of population, family planning, and related health issues. POPLINE is maintained by the K4Health Project at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health/Center for Communication Programs and is funded by the United States Agency for International Development. (USAID). POPLINE has nearly 370,000 records and has been maintained since 1973 by the K4Health Project (formerly INFO Project). The majority of items are published from 1970 to the present, however, there are selected citations dating back to 1827. The database adds 8,000 records annually.
Provides statistics and other information on the living languages of the world, including the number of speakers, location, dialects, linguistic affiliations and autonym.
Ethnologue: Languages of the World is an annual reference publication that provides statistics and other information on the living languages of the world, including the number of speakers, location, dialects, linguistic affiliations and autonym.
Journal Citation Reports provides impact factors and other data for journals by title and by subject, includes geography journals
Journal performance metrics offer a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals delivers quantifiable statistical information based on citation data Helps determine a publication's impact and influence in the global research community Includes journal and category data
Indexes to Older Literature
Current online tools may not include extensive references from older literature. The print indexes below may be useful when searching for older materials.