Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.App information
A weekly online magazine covering hot topic issues in the U.S. and globally.
The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Keywords: hot topics, current events, social issues, social trends, archive, English 15, CAS 100, background information, general interest, contemporary issues, overviews.
The online catalog of materials owned by Penn State Libraries. All formats (books, journals, audiovisuals, maps, recordings, etc.) are included. Circulation status for individual items also provided. Coverage: Presently contains about 2 million titles. Updates: Continuous up-to-the-minute as new records are added
Use the Browse function if you are looking for a specific title or author (type last name first).
Use the Keyword function and combine terms to search on a topic then use the subject headings from relevant books for additional search terms.
Write down the call number and location for any book you want. If the item is not at your campus use the "I Want It" button to request it.
For electronic books, click the link under the words "online content" to access the full text
Database indexing communication and mass media journals.
CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth in the communication and mass media fields. App information
- Documents history of radio and television broadcasting
- Photocopies provided for a fee and at the discretion of the curator
- Collections include: Library of American Broadcasting Scripts Collection (1925-1991), National Public Broadcasting Archives
- Over 3 million artifacts and archival records, new items added regularly
- Suggested search terms: radio, television (filter by data source or other criteria)
- Includes two centuries of American communications artifacts, from printing presses to personal digital assistants