Includes scholarly and general articles related to humans and the environment.
GreenFILE is a database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE will serve as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet.
Current event database, covering controversial topics.
The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Keywords: hot topics, current events, social issues, social trends, archive, English 15, CAS 100, background information, general interest, contemporary issues, overviews.
Covers how organisms interact with their environment.
Ecology Abstracts focuses on how organisms of all kinds - microbes, plants, and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms. Also includes works on the impacts of environmental change. Coverage is from 1982 to date.
Greenwire provides daily coverage of environmental issues with the emphasis on energy, environment, and sustainability. Topics covered include: climate change issues; the development of wind, solar and other renewable energy; trends in fossil fuel resources and development; Clean Air Act regulation and litigation; electric utility regulation; biofuels development; new energy technologies; endangered species; public lands management; water resources; and many other issues.
Daily news coverage on the topic of climate policy.
Climatewire provides daily coverage of the debate over climate policy and its effects on business, the environment and society. Topics include: federal and state agency programs, legislation, and policies: Kyoto and post Kyoto negotiations and implementation; carbon markets; alternative energy research; corporate/multi-national responses; lobbying by stakeholder groups; science findings; effects on water resources, species, ecosystems and agriculture; economic effects; costs to consumers; and more.