Links to databases for air and water quality, solid waste management, and environmental law and policy . Also helpful for topics such as environmental chemistry and toxicology, sanitation and treatment processes, and treatment plant design.
A database comprising federal law and court cases, national news, and many other resources.
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Covers many news sources for 20 years. Court cases and statutes from all federal and state jurisdictions are included. Most resources can be searched in full text.
The library's best database for state constitutions, bills, laws, and regulations. Particularly helpful if you are interested in environmental law in states other than Pennsylvania.
State Capital Universe is the world's most comprehensive access to state government information. The service provides access to: state bills and laws; constitutions; proposed and enacted regulations; newspapers of record; articles about legislative issues affecting the states; legislature membership. Users can search for information about one state, any combination of states, or all 50 states from a single source
Another current-awareness tool for environmental policy news. It is widely used by government officials, think tanks, law firms, corporate leaders, and researchers, but doesn't seem to have the helpful search features that BNA offers.
Environment & Energy Publishing (E&E) is the leading source for comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy policy and markets. E&E's five daily online publications - ClimateWire, E&E Daily, E&E PM News, EnergyWire and GreenWire, are considered "must-reads" by people who track and influence energy, environmental and climate policy. The newsletters cover legislative, regulatory, and policy issues. E&E TV provides webcast programs featuring in-depth interviews and analysis with energy and environmental policy leaders. The Land Letter archive is included along with E&E Special Reports, which provide in-depth subject reports on current hot topics.