"Created by the International Business Center (IBC) at Michigan State University, globalEDGE™ is a knowledge web portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities. Partially funded by a U.S. Department of Education [...] grant (CIBE program), globalEDGE™ is your source for global business knowledge."
News: full-text regional, national and international newspapers, magazines and trade journals.
Business Resources: full-text business news, company and industry information, SEC filings, and accounting literature.
Legal Resources: full-text federal and state case opinions, law reviews, legal news, European Union legislation, tax law, and patents.
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Covers many news sources for 20 years. Court cases and statutes from all federal and state jurisdictions are included. Most resources can be searched in full text.
Search for newspaper, magazine and journal articles. Many are full-text
Searches multiple ProQuest products, indexing 5,000+ magazines, journals, and newspapers. It contains Full text (word file with no photos or tables) or images (looks like real paper publication) to over 2,000 journals, and Full text to 150+ newspapers. Keywords: news, new york times,current events, contemporary issues, hot topics, english 15,cas100.
Contains full-text translated summaries from the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS).
Daily Reports for the following materials:
- newspaper articles
- conference proceedings
- radio and television broadcasts
- non-classified technical reports
World News Connection® (WNC) contains full-text translated summaries from the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports for the following materials: newspaper articles conference proceedings radio and television broadcasts periodicals non-classified technical reports
- Information on 11,000 U.S. public companies and 17,000 non-U.S. public companies
- Detailed, standardized financial statements
- Searchable by company name, industry codes, revenue levels, and other characteristics
- Comparative analysis among companies
- Access to SEC reports
MergentOnline (formerly FISonline) is a subscription-based service offering information on over 15,000 U.S. public companies and 30,000 non-U.S. public companies. MergentOnline is produced by Mergent, Inc., formerly known as Moody's). Mergent/Moody's is a publisher of detailed business descriptions, corporate histories and financial statements since 1900. The database also includes the Country Report module, a module that consists of the following resources: DnB Country Risk Profile, DnB Country RiskLine Report, and Mergent Country Profile.
- Country Reports on 106 countries
- Political and economic risk analysis
- Business information
Country Reports on 106 countries. Gives political and economic risk analysis available. Each Country Report focuses specifically on political and business information: finding developing markets, determining currency movements, preparing for capital investments, or making judgments about corporate security. Note: the tabs International Country Risk Guide (ICRG) and Political Risk Services (PRS) provide access to information regarding methodology, but do not provide access to the actual products. Access to the Country Data and the Political Risk Yearbook are available through the University Libraries A-Z list.
- Essential article database for business research, providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals
- Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM, and supply chain management
An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management. App information