Featured Article
A Different Story from the Middle East: Entrepreneurs Building an Arab Tech Economy
Middle Eastern startups are overcoming cultural and other barriers to tab into a growing local taste for technology, from Bitcoin wallets to digital publishing.
Christopher M Schroeder
August 3, 2017
PSU Databases for Articles and News
Penn State University Libraries offer access to databases that contain authoritative and relevant information. Unlike many internet sources, these resources are current, vetted, and freely available to Penn State students.
-
Business Source PremierAn essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management.
-
Nexis UniProvides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Covers many news sources for 20 years.
-
Access World News (NewsBank) [Text Content; Limited Streaming Video] - PSU access expires 06/30/2021.The electronic editions of record for local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources -- all in one easy-to-search database with a world map. Each provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community, as well as a distinctive focus offering a variety of viewpoints on local and world issues. Also includes limited streaming video.
-
PressReader [full page reproduction]PressReader provides a global perspective on the World's events and news and is the most convenient and complete way to read all your favorite newspapers on one site. Users will gain access to newspapers from within the library, from home and around the world on the day they are published.
Web Resources for Articles and News
Internet resources can provide a wide-range of information. However, expertise, objectivity, and relevancy are not always apparent. Be cautious when using a search engine to research your topic. The resources below have been hand-picked as credible resources for your research.
-
BBC World News--Middle East Business ReportNews stories covering every aspect of business life in the middle east as reported by the BBC World News.
-
World Newspapers--Middle EastClearinghouse of local and independent news outlets throughout the Middle East.
-
AME InfoMiddle East business news and stories.