Choose "Subjects" at the top of the page. As a starting point, good categories include Documentaries [Ethnicity & Identity, Women & Society], Global Studies & Languages, and Social Sciences [Human Rights]. Of course, you can also use the search box at the top of the page.
Includes documentaries and films about various cultural groups.
Alexander Street Anthropology brings together a wide range of streaming video, written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behavior the world over. Essential for study in the areas of politics, economics, history, psychology, environmental studies, religion, area studies, linguistics, and geography, the database will contain more than 1,800 documentary films and over 100,000 pages of full-text material at completion, including tens of thousands of pages of previously unpublished material from major archives.
Includes Public Broadcasting Station (PBS) documentary films and series including Frontline, American Experience, and films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood.
The PBS Video Collection assembles hundreds of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of the Public Broadcasting Service into one convenient online interface. A core of 245 titles, selected for their high quality and relevance to academic curricula, covers many educational disciplines, including history, science and technology, diversity studies, business, and current events. This collection provides access to the films and series users already know and trust, including Frontline, NOVA, American Experience, Odyssey, and films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood.