It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
An analysis of the business and political climate of various countries.
Country Reports on 106 countries. Gives political and economic risk analysis available. Each Country Report focuses specifically on political and business information: finding developing markets, determining currency movements, preparing for capital investments, or making judgments about corporate security. Note: the tabs International Country Risk Guide (ICRG) and Political Risk Services (PRS) provide access to information regarding methodology, but do not provide access to the actual products. Access to the Country Data and the Political Risk Yearbook are available through the University Libraries A-Z list.
Over 700 full-text industry reports, information on over 8000 publicly traded companies, hundreds of economic and demographic profiles
IBISWorld provides over 700 full-text industry reports, 700 US industry risk rating reports, and information on over 8000 Publicly Traded US Companies as well as hundreds of economic and demographic profiles.
an article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals.
An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management.
the list of what is owned by Penn State Libraries.
The online catalog of materials owned by Penn State Libraries.
Includes books, ebooks, videos, periodicals, maps, music, digitized works, microfilm titles, and other formats that are in the University Libraries' collections.
Note: you will not find articles from newspapers, magazines, or journals in the library catalog.
Coverage: Presently contains about 7 million titles. Updates: Hourly as new records are added or updated.
Use the Keyword function and combine terms to search on a topic then use the subject headings from relevant books for additional search terms.
Write down the call number and location for any book you want. If the item is not at your campus use the "I Want It" button to request it.
For electronic books, click the link under the words "online content" to access the full text
Select Book / eBook under the Content Type limits on the left.
Book Searching Tips
Suggested CAT Search Terms: Search for specific concepts (i.e. drug policies or agricultural sustainability), broad categories (i.e. nonprofit organizations or community development), or countries (i.e. Iran or Ethiopia).
Call Numbers: General call numbers and subject areas are:
HT – Sociology, Planning
HD-HG – Economics, Business
R-S – Health, Agriculture
At University Park, most materials will be located on the 2nd, 3rd and 4th floor of Paterno Library.