consists of worldwide literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture and related fields.
In addition to listing the books and other collections of one of the largest architectural libraries in the world, the Library of the Royal Institute of British Architects, this catalogue contains hundreds of thousands of records describing each feature article in more than 300 important architectural periodicals. “Architecture” here means history and current practice, as well as landscape architecture, interior design, urban design, and a significant amount of related engineering (civil, structural, construction, etc.) Since this is another library’s catalog, the location information on each record is not relevant – each item will need to checked in LionSearch or The CAT to determine if it is immediately available.
The University of Connecticut's College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources has developed this site dedicated to the ornamental attributes, appropriate use and identification of landscape plants.
The Historic American Landscapes Survey (HALS) shares the same search interface as The Historic American Buildings Survey (HABS) and the Historic American Engineering Record (HAER) collections. These three collections are among the largest and most heavily used in the Prints and Photographs Division of the Library of Congress. Since 2000, documentation from the Historic American Landscapes Survey (HALS) has been added to the holdings. The collections document achievements in architecture, engineering, and landscape design in the United States and its territories through a comprehensive range of building types, engineering technologies, and landscapes, including examples as diverse as the Pueblo of Acoma, houses, windmills, one-room schools, the Golden Gate Bridge, and buildings designed by Frank Lloyd Wright. Administered since 1933 through cooperative agreements with the National Park Service, the Library of Congress, and the private sector, ongoing programs of the National Park Service have recorded America's built environment in multiformat surveys comprising more than 556,900 measured drawings, large-format photographs, and written histories for more than 38,600 historic structures and sites dating from Pre-Columbian times to the twentieth century. This online presentation of the HABS/HAER/HALS collections includes digitized images of measured drawings, black-and-white photographs, color transparencies, photo captions, written history pages, and supplemental materials. Since the National Park Service's HABS, HAER and HALS programs create new documentation each year, documentation will continue to be added to the online collections. The first phase of digitization of the Historic American Engineering Record collection was made possible by the generous support of the Shell Oil Company Foundation
The U.S. Access Board is a federal agency that promotes equality for people with disabilities through leadership in accessible design and the development of accessibility guidelines and standards for the built environment, transportation, communication, medical diagnostic equipment, and information technology.
The Institute for Human Centered Design (IHCD), founded in Boston in 1978 as Adaptive Environments, is an international non-governmental educational organization (NGO) committed to advancing the role of design in expanding opportunity and enhancing experience for people of all ages and abilities through excellence in design. IHCD’s work balances expertise in legally required accessibility with promotion of best practices in human-centered or universal design.
Maintained by the Institute for Human Centered Design, this website hosts an international collection of Universal Design case studies of the built environment and seeks to explore the current “best practices” in Universal Design in the built environment and make this information freely available.
UniversalDesign.com is intended to advance the state of the art of Universal Design (UD), by providing a platform where people can freely find and share information about UD. UniversalDesign.com is managed by the IDeA Center at SUNY Buffalo.