MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 61 years. It provides Web access to reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Review and Current Mathematical Publications. It provides links to original articles and free access to Featured Reviews.

The AMS is devoted to publishing research mathematics of high quality and significance in all areas of pure and applied mathematics. For journals that appear in dual electronic and print formats, articles are posted individually on the Web soon after proof is returned from authors and before appearing in issues for the print product. The AMS also publishes refereed electronic-only journals that receive the same timely posting that dual-format journals receive. Items in article bibliographies are linked to their reviews on MathSciNet when available.

The electronic editions of SIAM's journals are published on an accelerated article-by-article basis. They are the definitive editions for SIAM's nine research journals; electronic articles are now published in final form months, and in some cases years, in advance of their print counterparts.

Locus contains the electronic full text for every SIAM (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics) journal article published from the journal's (11 titles) inception through 1996. That's approximately 14,000 articles, about 285,000 pages, and more than 250,000 reference links.

Project Euclid's mission is to advance effective and affordable scholarly communication in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. Through a collaborative partnership arrangement, publishers join forces and participate in an online presence with advanced functionality while maintaining their quality, intellectual and economic independence, and commitment to affordable subscription prices. Since some electronic access is granted directly by the publisher (not Project Euclid), Penn State has access to most titles but not all. Check The CAT or 'E-journals at Penn State' to confirm access to specific titles.

Provides access to electronic journals published by World Scientific to which Penn State subscribes. Major subject areas included are physics, mathematics, and computer science.