Use to find scholarly articles published in world history journals, including Latin American history.
Search for articles and other publications on world history from 1450 to present, (except for the United States and Canada which are indexed in the companion work, America: History and Life). The database includes articles in journals worldwide, including a selection of major social science and humanities journals. Also included are references to dissertations and books.
A descriptive list of important scholarship on Latin America in the humanities and the social sciences.
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.
Use to find articles in core journals in the humanities and social sciences mostly about Latin America with a few related to Chicano and Latino studies.
HAPI Online contains complete bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States appearing in more than 500 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.
An important collection of key full-text journals in the humanities and social sciences.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization that provides a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and a selection of scholarly books. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. While indexing for JSTOR articles is covered in LionSearch, the full text of the articles is not searched in LionSearch. Search JSTOR itself to ensure detailed coverage of full texts.