Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Americans and the Holocaust resources

Books and other resources related to the traveling exhibition "Americans and the Holocaust," at Pattee and Paterno Library January 31-March 10, 2022.

Special Collections

Eberly Family Special Collections Library

The Eberly Family Special Collections Library at Penn State University Park is home to our extensive rare, unique, and distinctive collections of archival materials, rare books, photographs, graphic arts, and audiovisual and born digital materials; they are available to all who teach, learn, create, and do research at Penn State and beyond.

Collections relevant to "Americans and the Holocaust" include: the Kirschner Family papers, the Penn State collection of Pennsylvania synagogue postcards, and the Lieutenant Edward L. Feinberg World War II papers. The Special Collections Library holds many other individual items related to the Holocaust, World War II, and Jewish life and culture.

Donald W. Hamer Center for Maps and Spatial Information

The Donald W. Hamer Center for Maps and Geospatial Information promotes and facilitates the use of maps and geospatial information in research, teaching, and learning at Penn State.

The collection includes a map of concentration camps in Germany made by the U.S. Office of Strategic Services in 1944. It can be accessed in the maps library or online.

Madlyn L. Hanes Library at Penn State Harrisburg

The Holocaust and Genocide Collection at the Madlyn L. Hanes Library at Penn State Harrisburg consists of classic and scholarly works by leading historians in the field, as well as personal accounts. Works include general histories, reference sources, documents, juvenile books, curriculum materials, and conference proceedings, in all formats: monographs, encyclopedias, video recordings, DVDs, compact discs, and microforms.

The Holocaust and Jewish Studies Collection Madlyn L. Hanes Library at Penn State Harrisburg consists of seven, distinct archival resources that document the lives of Harrisburg-area Holocaust survivors, including the Linda Schwab Papers, the Toni Klar Collection, as well as the Samuel and Kay Freiberg Papers.