Mintel Academic provides unique insights into customers, including social, cultural, economic and psychological influences; critical information about market share, market forecasting data and market environment awareness; and important trends relating to companies and brands. These market research reports are built on solid research compiled using sound research and survey methodology. Appendices of data are supplied to support the research and findings reported.
Provides access to two products. Mintel Academic publishes 600 market research reports each year for the U.S. and European consumer markets. Reports analyze market drivers, trends, market forecasts, market segmentations, demographics, and consumer attitudes and purchasing behaviors. The Trends module in Mintel Academic tracks cutting edge trends and shifts in consumer behavior. Mintel Market Sizes provides market size, market share and segmentation data for global consumer packaged goods industries. No walk-ins allowed.
Collection of national consumer studies about product and brand usage. Based on an annual survey of 30,000 households. Use a report builder to identify your target market.
Simmons Insights contains data from the National Consumer Study (NCS), an annual survey of U.S. consumers' buying and media habits. Most recent data available is 3 years old. Users may create customized reports analyzing the demographic and psychographic characteristics of product users and their media behavior. Data comes from the Simmons NCS, which is sent out to samples of the U.S. population several times a year. Studies include Simmons Kids, Simmons Teens, and Simmons Connect, which also includes the National Hispanic Consumer Study (NHCS) incorporating the same data as the NCS but asks additional questions of Hispanics. Access is limited to 24 simultaneous users. Please LOG OUT after use.
Use this mapping tool to help determine a target location by using demographic overlays including age, income, gender, ethnicity and more.
PolicyMap (www.policymap.com) is an online mapping application created by The Reinvestment Fund and contains over 15,000 indicators related to housing, education, mortgage originations, jobs and more. It’s fast, efficient and captures data in visually powerful ways through custom maps, tables and reports.
Enables non-technical users to quickly create professional quality thematic maps and reports using extensive demographic, business and marketing data.
Limited to 3 concurrent users. SimplyAnalytics enables non-technical users to quickly create professional quality thematic maps and reports using extensive demographic data (ie. census, consumer expenditure data) including estimates and projections, business data from D&B and the County Business Patterns Survey (CBP) and marketing data from EASI/MRI and Claritas PRIZM segments. SimplyAnlytics turns complex data into valuable information that is easily accessed through an innovative and user-friendly interface. Data is available at the State, Congressional District, County, City, ZIP Code, Census Tract and Block Group level in addition to custom trade area and can be exported as images, shapefiles or in tabular formats. Authorized PSU users must "Sign in as a guest" if they do not wish to register for a personal account. Personal accounts save your preferences, reports, and maps.
eMarketer research helps marketers answer three essential questions: how consumers spend their time, how consumers spend their money, and what marketers are doing to reach them. By gathering data from thousands of sources and putting it into context, eMarketer provides the world's top brands, agencies and media companies with the most complete view of digital marketing available.
eMarketer research helps marketers answer three essential questions: how consumers spend their time, how consumers spend their money, and what marketers are doing to reach them. By gathering data from thousands of sources and putting it into context, eMarketer provides the world's top brands, agencies and media companies with the most complete view of digital marketing available. Every report openly references studies and interviews that are handpicked from more than 4,000 research sources. Content is provided in the format of analyst reports, charts, articles, interviews/case studies, PowerPoint presentations, comparative estimates, forecasts, webinars and more. High level topics include: Advertising & Marketing, B2B, Consumers & eCommerce, Demographics, Email, Media Usage, Mobile, Search, Social Media and Video. These topics cut across all industries and geographies.