Search for articles on all aspects of the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Articles from national, state and local historical journals are covered, as well as historical articles in major humanities and social science journals. Also includes citations to reviews, books, and dissertations. Keywords: African-American, Afro-American, Black, Hispanic, Latino, Colonial, Pennsylvania, Native Americans, women, gender, revolution, revolutionary war, civil war, Vietnam War, Cold War, World War I, World War II, Immigration, Immigrants, labor, agriculture, culture, society, politics, religion, economic, military, historiography.

Indexes hundreds of international art magazines, including English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as some published in other languages. Indexing is available for publications 1929+; abstracting for 1994+, and Full Text is often available for 1997+ but keyword searches do not explore the full texts – only the titles, subject headings, & etc.. Not covered by LionSearch.

The ARTstor Digital Library is an image database featuring works of art and other cultural heritage from some of the world's leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists in one easily-navigated repository. The library of 2 million images is constantly growing. All images are accompanied by extensive metadata and are rights-cleared for specified educational uses.

JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization that provides a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and a selection of scholarly books. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. While indexing for JSTOR articles is covered in LionSearch, the full text of the articles is not searched in LionSearch. Search JSTOR itself to ensure detailed coverage of full texts.

ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) indexes publications about art from the late 19th century to the present, providing full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews. Approximately 12-13,000 new entries are added each year. Entries date back as far as the late 1960s.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities.

Contains descriptions of articles on the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, furniture, and interior design and decoration in more than 700 international magazines. Most indexing began with 1934, but some titles are indexed to dates as early as 1741. Updated weekly.

Indexing for articles and some other publications on European and American art and architecture from late antiquity to the present. Coverage includes publications between 1975 and 2007. This indexing is not covered in LionSearch. For similar data after 2007 see the International Bibliography of Art (IBA).

Indexing for European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present. Strong on topics before 1945. With indexing beginning in 2007, this is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA.)