CQ Researcher is a great source for finding lots of information about many topics in the news today. Be sure to use footnotes to get as close to the original source as possible!
The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Keywords: hot topics, current events, social issues, social trends, archive, English 15, CAS 100, background information, general interest, contemporary issues, overviews.
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database to use for finding popular and scholarly sources for any of your classes. Be sure to narrow using dates to get the best information for your topic!
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
Penn State faculty, staff, and students have access to The New York Times and The Wall Street Journal at no additional cost through the Student News Readership Program. To take advantage of this program, you must register using your Penn State email.