Library Guides: BA 304 Business Information Team Project (Eury): Corporate Social Responsibility

Corporate Social Responsibility

Never heard of your assigned company? Try Mergent Intellect first to get oriented with your company and its major lines of business.

Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Search by company name or ticker symbol in Mergent Intellect to find a profile of your company.
Provides data on over 100 million privately held companies.

Company website
Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) reports are often posted on company websites. Keep in mind that they may also be called Sustainability reports or Corporate Citizenship reports, among other names.

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
With coverage of current business news, this database may be used to find articles that discuss a company's corporate social responsibility practices.
An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management.

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Another useful database for finding news and magazine articles about companies and their practices.
Search a complete database comprising full-text business periodicals and news sources from ABI/INFORM Global, Dateline, and Trade & Industry.