published by UNECE in 2010 includes a case study that provides detailed information on how to successfully organize and conduct training in gender statistics. It presents tested facilitation techniques and options for icebreakers and other activities that encourage a high level of participation.
a comprehensive resource for training on gender and development. Although not specifically about gender statistics, it provides tested activities and handouts that explore gender issues, gender roles and needs, and how gender impacts development.
Provides access to articles, handbooks and encyclopedia for methods of research.
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 100,000 pages of SAGE's renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more. SAGE Research Methods contains content from more than 640 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks, the entire Little Green Book, and Little Blue Book series, two Major Works collating a selection of journal articles, and newly commissioned videos.
a tool for staff of National Statistical Offices (NSOs), National Ministries responsible for gender equality and women’s empowerment, and civil society gender advocates, to be used in their efforts to promote equality, human rights and equity issues between women and men through the appropriate analysis of census data.