SimplyAnalytics enables non-technical users to quickly create professional quality thematic maps and reports using extensive demographic, business and marketing data. SimplyAnlytics turns complex data into valuable information that is easily accessed through an innovative and user-friendly interface.
Special Access Notes: Only 5 concurrent users.

Social Explorer provides easy access to demographic information about the United States, from 1790 to present. It allows you to easily create visual maps and reports for a variety of variables.

The University Libraries provide access to many newspaper titles in print, electronic, and microfilm formats. Use NewsFinder to locate newspapers in any format and location within the University Libraries collections.

Provides access to two products. Mintel Academic publishes 600 market research reports each year for the U.S. and European consumer markets. Reports analyze market drivers, trends, market forecasts, market segmentations, demographics, and consumer attitudes and purchasing behaviors. Mintel Market Sizes provides market size, market share and segmentation data for global consumer packaged goods industries.
Special Access Notes: Walk-in access is prohibited by Mintel and not allowed.

eMarketer research helps marketers answer three essential questions: how consumers spend their time, how consumers spend their money, and what marketers are doing to reach them. By gathering data from thousands of sources and putting it into context, eMarketer provides the world's top brands, agencies and media companies with the most complete view of digital marketing available. Every report openly references studies and interviews that are handpicked from more than 4,000 research sources. Content is provided in the format of analyst reports, charts, articles, interviews/case studies, PowerPoint presentations, comparative estimates, forecasts, webinars and more. High level topics include: Advertising & Marketing, B2B, Consumers & eCommerce, Demographics, Email, Media Usage, Mobile, Search, Social Media and Video. These topics cut across all industries and geographies.

Provides access to Adweek's breaking news, features, and ongoing coverage with over 10,000 articles published per year, and going back to 2003. You also have access to stories from the largest marketing newsroom going back to 2003. Penn State users can also set up an individual account to receive 20+ newsletters, complimentary interactive courses, micro learning opportunities, a Marketing Career Toolkit, a Resource Library, webinars, podcasts, and PDF copies of past print issues back to 2018.

* Information on over 20,000 ad agencies and 120,000 campaigns of all types* Over 1,000 new ads added each week* Downloads available for classroom use and assignments

An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management.