Contains summary statistics from various public opinion polls, but primarily from the Roper Center.
A comprehensive source for US nationwide public opinion data from academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as ABC News, CBS News, Fox News, The Gallup Organization, Los Angeles Times, National Opinion Research Center, NBC News, New York Times, Princeton Survey Research Associates, the Program on International Policy Attitudes at the University of Maryland, USA Today and The Washington Post. iPOLL is organized at the question-level providing the tools to sift through 350,000 questions asked on national public opinion surveys since 1935.
"The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, currently located at Cornell University, is one of the world’s leading archives of social science data, specializing in data from public opinion surveys."
provides access to data curated by the Odum Institute.
The Odum Institute maintains one of the oldest archives of polling data in the United States and is the exclusive repository for Louis Harris public opinion data. The Odum Institute Dataverse Network provides access to all of the data collections curated by the Odum Insitute and from other scholars. The site allows access to downloadable data and allows researchers to do online analysis as well as sub-setting of large data sets.
Surveys conducted by more than 700 polling organizations in the United States and more than 80 other countries from 1986 to the present.
A searchable database of questions from more than 14,000 surveys conducted by more than 700 polling organizations in the United States and more than 80 other countries from 1986 to the present. Each of the nearly 350,000 records reports a question asked and the responses given. Also included in each record is the polling organization responsible for the work, the date the information was released, the sample size, and universe, i.e., the groups or areas included in the interview.