from the International Institute of Strategic Studies, the database provides background information on conflicts throughout the world. The database includes yearly conflict reports from 2000 onward, with historical data for longstanding conflicts.
Covers international and internal conflicts, as well as terrorism. It provides an interactive source of information on 70 armed conflicts including terrorism, refugees, and returnees, Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs), weapons used and their flows, fatalities, costs ($US), historical backgrounds, annual updates and timelines. Users can generate reports and download data as well as browse through year-by-year analyses and fact sheets online.
covers essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, peace psychology, genocide, international law, armed conflicts, civil wars, territorial disputes, terrorism, counter-terrorism, arms control, peacekeeping, peace-building, and humanitarian aid.
Covers essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, Genocide, human rights, international law, refugees voluntary and nongovernmental organizations, armed conflicts, civil wars, territorial disputes, terrorism, counter-terrorism, democratization, migration, arms control, peacekeeping, peacebuilding, humanitarian aid, cultural relations, race relations, interpersonal violence, ethnic relations, race relations, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. App information
citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/public policy. Useful for researching the peace movement, nonviolence, war, just war theory, etc.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts is building on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, published by IFI / Plenum, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, published by ABC-CLIO, 1984-2000. The database provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. The serials list of the new database is actively under construction, with a focus on expanding international coverage. As of February 2004 approximately 1,432 titles are being monitored for coverage; this list will continue to grow.
covers scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, anthology book chapters, and book reviews. Useful for researching nonviolence, pacifism, etc.
The Philosopher's Index is a bibliographic database with informative author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in the fifteen fields of philosophy, published in journals and books since 1940.