Information you can use on the job. Includes patient information handouts and evidence-based care sheets.
Nursing Reference Center Plus is a evidence-based point-of-care resource specifically for nurses. Geared toward nurses, nurse administrators, nursing students, and nursing faculty, Nursing Reference Center Plus provides access to nursing care plans, nurse management and leadership topics, regulator and risk management topics, nursing skills checklists, video demonstrations of nursing practices, patient education handouts, and continuing education credits. App Information.
Primary database for nursing and allied health, covering nursing journals, association content, books, book chapters, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, full-text of over 70 journals, legal cases, critical paths, research instruments, clinical trials.
One of two major databases for nursing, providing references to over 1,800 nursing and allied health journal articles in addition to citations for book chapters, nursing dissertations, association publications, educational software, conference proceedings and selected full-text for state nursing journal articles, legal cases, patient education material, research instruments, standards of practice, critical paths, nurse practice acts, drugs, clinical innovations and government publications. References for alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and health sciences librarianship are also included. Coverage: 1982 - Present. Updates: Monthly.
PubMed is a web interface that allows you to search MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine's premier database of citations and abstracts for biomedical research articles. The core subject is medicine, but subject coverage also includes bioethics, biology, chemistry, dentistry, environmental health, genetics, gerontology, health care planning and administration, history of medicine, hospital administration, microbiology, nutrition, nursing (International Nursing Index), physiology, pre-clinical sciences, public health, sports medicine, veterinary medicine and zoology. MEDLINE covers over 4,800 journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. The database contains over 15 million citations dating back to 1950. Coverage is worldwide and updated weekly. Learn more about PubMed at: https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/about/. or Try the Tutorial at: http://www.nlm.nih.gov/bsd/pubmed_tutorial/m1001.html
A full text database subset of CINAHL, including only 300 full-text journals that are licensed to ProQuest. Coverage is typically from 1996, with a few titles prior to that date.
