Abstracts and indexes over 500 periodicals in twenty languages. Coverage 1969 to present.
Identifies articles on librarianship, information science, and related fields. Includes many related areas such as publishing, and applications of information technology in specific fields. The database abstracts over 550 periodicals from more than 60 countries and in over 20 different languages.
Abstracts and indexes approximately 500 journals, books, research reports, and proceedings. Coverage 1984 to present.
LISTA indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals, as well as books, research reports and proceedings. Indexed titles include the /PaLA Bulletin/, newsletter of the Pennsylvania Library Association, from 2007-date. General coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s. App information
Abstracts and indexes 390 journals, over 300 books, book chapters, conference proceedings, thesis and pamphlets published since 1984.
Library Literature is an index to journal articles, books, pamphlets, and theses on library and information science published since December 1984. It also indexes editorials that appear as regular features in library science journals, along with book reviews that appear as part of review articles. One can search Library Literature by author, title, subject, or words anywhere in the indexed items records. Searches can be limited by the language or the publication year of the sources. Help screens are available for each function of the database. App information
Useful for information on the history of American libraries.
Search for articles on all aspects of the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Articles from national, state and local historical journals are covered, as well as historical articles in major humanities and social science journals. Also includes citations to reviews, books, and dissertations.Keywords: African-American, Afro-American, Black, Hispanic, Latino, Colonial, Pennsylvania, Native Americans, women, gender, revolution, revolutionary war, civil war, Vietnam War, Cold War, World War I, World War II, Immigration, Immigrants, labor, agriculture, culture, society, politics, religion, economic, military, historiography. App information
Especially helpful for information about libraries and reading in colleges and schools.
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is the major database for education literature, sponsored by the U.S. Department. of Education. The same database content is available on many platforms.
Below are a few of the more prominent journals in the field of Library and Information Studies: