Library Guides: Law: Pennsylvania: Pennsylvania Regulation

Pennsylvania Bulletin

As with Pennsylvania's statutes, regulations are published in two forms: a chronological version and a codified version.

The Pennsylvania Bulletin is the chronological arrangement and is issued weekly.

Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
The Pennsylvania Bulletin Online includes the following: Statewide and local court rules; the Governor's Proclamations and Executive Orders; Actions by the General Assembly; Rulemakings by State agencies; Proposed Rulemakings by State agencies; and State agency notices. 1996-to date.
Pennsylvania bulletin [print]
1995-date available in print. Call Number: KFP31.542
1970-1995 available in Microfilm F401. Both are available in the Research Hub, 2nd Floor Paterno Library.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Using the drop down "menu" at the top of the page and select "all sources". Using the facet on the left side of the page - expand jurisdiction and select Pennsylvania. Look for PA - Pennsylvania Bulletin. You can either search this publication by adding it as a "source filter" or browse by clicking on the link "Table of Contents - PA - Pennsylvania Bulletin". 1994-current.
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Covers many news sources for 20 years. Court cases and statutes from all federal and state jurisdictions are included. Most resources can be searched in full text.

Pennsylvania Code

Pennsylvania Code is the codified arrangement of regulations, brought together by subject and with any revoked regulations removed. An official publication of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania that contains regulations and other documents filed with the Legislative Reference Bureau under the act of July 31, 1968 (P.L. 769, No. 240) (45 P.S. §§ 1102, 1201-1208, and 1602) and 45 Pa.C.S. Chapters 5, 7 and 9, known as the Commonwealth Documents Law (CDL).

Pennsylvania Code (online)
Search or browse for free from the Commonwealth of PA.
Pennsylvania Code [print]
Current version of the PA Code of Regulations is available at Paterno - 2nd Floor - Reference Collection, . Call number: KFP31.P45.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Using the drop down "menu" at the top of the page and select "all sources". Using the facet on the left side of the page - expand jurisdiction and select Pennsylvania. Look for PA - Pennsylvania Administrative Code. You can either search this publication by adding it as a "source filter" or browse by clicking on the link "Table of Contents - PA - Pennsylvania Administrative Code".
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Covers many news sources for 20 years. Court cases and statutes from all federal and state jurisdictions are included. Most resources can be searched in full text.