"Ensuring and promoting sustainable development–which entails balancing economic growth, social equity and environmental protections–throughout the Western Hemisphere continues to be one of the chief objectives of the OAS. "
The Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) (formerly Organization of the Islamic Conference) is the collective voice of the Muslim world and ensuring to safeguard and protect the interests of the Muslim world in the spirit of promoting international peace and harmony among various people of the world.
"The OSCE's comprehensive view of security covers three “dimensions”: the politico-military; the economic and environmental; and the human.The OSCE's activities cover all three of these areas, from "hard" security issues such as conflict prevention to fostering economic development, ensuring the sustainable use of natural resources, and promoting the full respect of human rights and fundamental freedoms."
find organizations by name or use Advanced Search to find organizations by type.
This guide to global civil society networks provides extensive coverage of non-profit international organizations available today whether governmental or non-governmental. More then just a directory, the yearbook provides: organization descriptions; international organization participation; global action networks; a bibliography of resources; and statistics.
use the term in the Subject/AnyWord Search menu to generate a list of non-governmental organizations in this database.
This reference database has information and locations on nearly 144,000 nonprofit membership organizations worldwide: International and U.S. National, Regional, State, and Local. It covers everything from local Chambers of Commerce to the American Medical Association, and beyond. Note: In January 1998, the name was changed from Encyclopedia of Associations to Associations Unlimited. Current edition. Updates: Continuous.