This online database provides information on the status of over 550 major multilateral instruments deposited with the Secretary-General of the United Nations and covers a range of subject matter such as Human Rights, Disarmament, Commodities, Refugees, the Environment and the Law of the Sea. The database reflects the status of these instruments, as Member States sign, ratify, accede or lodge declarations, reservations or objections.
Analytical studies of the decisions of the UN principal organs under each of the Articles of the Charter of the United Nations; Comprehensive summary of the decisions of United Nations Organs, together with review of related material, organized by Charter Articles.
The United Nations Library online catalog of documents and publications. Also contains voting records, indexes to speeches, speech citations. Complete coverage from 1979 forward. Earlier access is spotty. Provides links to full-text documents in the ODS (Official Documents System).
Produced by the Dag Hammarskjöld Library, UN-I-QUE provides comprehensive listings of sessional or annual reports of UN bodies; reports of special representatives of the Secretary-General, and reports by the special rapporteurs in the areas of international law and human rights. Coverage from 1946 to the present.
This database contains links to declarations, conventions and other instruments, the text of which appear in resolutions of the General Assembly or their annexes. Instruments that have not been submitted for adoption by the General Assembly (e.g., the Rome Statute of the International Criminal Court) are not included.
An index of current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications including documents from the six main bodies of the United Nations.
AccessUN is an index to United Nations documents and publications, from 1966-to date. The database is used to access the microfiche collection held in the Social Sciences Library, Second Floor, West Pattee.
Search the various legal publications listed below, a combination of publications, or all the publications.
- ILC Documents (including Yearbooks)
- Proceedings of Diplomatic conferences
- Summaries of ICJ judgments
- Reports of International Arbitral Awards
- Repertory of Practice of UN Organs
- UN Juridical Yearbook
- Codification & Progressive development books
This database provides easy access to country-specific human rights information emanating from international human rights mechanisms in the United Nations system: the Treaty Bodies, the Special Procedures, and the Universal Periodic Review (UPR).
offers researchers a collection of the reproductions of major United Nations legal publications. The collection includes
- Treaty Publications
- International Court of Justice (ICJ)
- United Nations Commission on International Trade Law (UNCITRAL)
I- nternational Tribunal for the Law of the Sea (ITLOS)
- United Nations Yearbooks
- United Nations Serials
- Codification and Progressive Development of International Law
- United Nations Institute for Disarmament Research (UNIDIR)
There are two volumes of the Yearbook. Volume I contains meeting records of the International Law Commission. Volume II contains texts of major annual reports, including the annual report to the General Assembly.
A compilation of all substantive documents related to the work of the Commission and its Working Groups. It also reproduces the annual Report of the Commission which is published as Supplement No. 17 of the Official Records of the General Assembly. The Yearbook is published in English, French, Russian and Spanish.
Published by the Secretary General pursuant to General Assembly Resolution 1814 (XVII) of 18 December 1962. The Yearbook includes documentary materials of a legal character concerning the United Nations and related intergovernmental organizations.