Contains documents from 483 non-governmental human rights organizations (NGOs) worldwide, some of which have a universal scope, whilst others focus on the attainment of human rights in a specific area of the world.
Human Rights Documents Online contains documents collected since 1980 by the Human Rights Internet, the unofficial depository for documentation produced by more than 480 non-governmental human rights organizations throughout the world. Reports may be universal in scope or focus on a specific area of the world. Users can find documents by using a keyword search or browsing by country. The database is updated regularly.
Offers perspectives on issues and events of international importance through rich analysis of the issues. Includes full-text international news sources, magazines, journals, videos, images, and podcasts.
Offers current, international news and perspectives on a variety of topics and events throughout the world. It brings together an array of sources to explain the historical and contemporary conditions in a wide range of subject areas, including sociology, civics, politics, science, economics, cultural/religious studies, women's studies, and human rights. Updated daily.
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to peace research in conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Covers essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, Genocide, human rights, international law, refugees voluntary and nongovernmental organizations, armed conficts, civil wars, territorial disputes, terrorism, counterterrorism, democratization, migration, arms control, peacekeeping, peacebuilding, humanitarian aid, cultural relations, race relations, interpersonal violence, ethnic relations, race relations, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
An informal, open, and decentralized network of human rights organizations who wish to put together their experiences and creativity to develop common standards and tools for information management.
Research Guides
It's sometimes useful to see how others have approached this topic.
"designed to be used by students, teachers, practitioners and researchers as a self-guided tour of relevant, quality, up-to-date online resources covering important areas of international law."
Dag Hammarskjöld Library Research Guide. Provides access to United Nations documentation related to the drafting of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights.