Guide to global civil society networks that provides extensive coverage of non-profit international organizations available today, whether governmental or non-governmental. More than just a directory, the yearbook provides:
- organization descriptions
- international organization participation
- global action networks
- a bibliography of resources
This guide to global civil society networks provides extensive coverage of non-profit international organizations available today whether governmental or non-governmental. More then just a directory, the yearbook provides: organization descriptions; international organization participation; global action networks; a bibliography of resources; and statistics.
Information on nearly 144,000 nonprofit membership organizations worldwide: international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local.
This reference database has information and locations on nearly 144,000 nonprofit membership organizations worldwide: International and U.S. National, Regional, State, and Local. It covers everything from local Chambers of Commerce to the American Medical Association, and beyond. Note: In January 1998, the name was changed from Encyclopedia of Associations to Associations Unlimited. Current edition. Updates: Continuous.
Database used for accessing the working/parliamentary documents of the major UN organs.
AccessUN is an index to United Nations documents and publications, from 1966-to date. The database is used to access the microfiche collection held in the Social Sciences Library, Second Floor, West Pattee.
an advisory body to the Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC), with a mandate to discuss indigenous issues related to economic and social development, culture, the environment, education, health, and human rights.
An index with abstracts to UNDP publications. Has a corresponding microfiche collection, available in the Social Sciences Library.
The foremost index to a finite collection of United Nations Development Programme Project Reports issued and held by UN headquarters between the years 1972-1998. The index provides access to evaluative, technical and terminal reports (available imicrofiche in the Social Sciences Library)
The FAO works to defeat hunger. FAO is also a source of knowledge and information, and helps developing countries and countries in transition modernize and improve agriculture, forestry and fisheries practices, ensuring good nutrition and food security for all. Its Latin motto, fiat panis, translates as "let there be bread".
International information system for the agricultural sciences and technology. It was created in 1974 to facilitate information exchange and to bring together world literature dealing with all aspects of agriculture.
E-books from the World Bank. As a subscriber, the Penn State Libraries have access to a lot of content not available free on the World Bank website.
World Bank E-Library presents fulltext PDF-format versions of all new World Bank books and selected books beginning in 1984. More than 1,200 titles cover all areas of World Bank interests. This collection complements World Development Sources, the fulltext grey literature collection of World Bank documents and reports.
The ILO creates international labor standards, provides technical cooperation services, and publishes its own research on social and labor matters in order to promote decent living standards, satisfactory conditions of work and pay, and adequate employment opportunities.
"A Crown corporation created by the Parliament of Canada in 1970 to help developing countries use science and technology to find practical, long-term solutions to the social, economic, and environmental problems they face."