Use this link to search across the other CQ databases listed below. CQ is a suite of databases with high-quality information to help you understand the working of the government.
A reference source for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. The suite includes the online version of --CQ Weekly --CQ Researcher --CQ Congress Collection, --CQ Voting and Elections Collection --CQ Historic Documents Online
Information about how Congress works and bills they have passed.
CQ Congress Collection is a dynamic research and reference tool allowing historical analysis of members of Congress, their legislative voting behavior, interest groups, and their interactions in crafting public policy.
Full text of most congressional committee publications. Bill Tracking, The Congressional Record, and more.
Congressional provides access to the best web resources for congressional and legislative information. This includes services available to Penn State Users only, such as Congressional Universe (1789-to date) as well as other free services that provide similar or related information such as Thomas (1993-to date) and GPO Access (1993-to date). The Guided Tour provides a step-by-step approach to congressional and legislative information for users who have never done research of this type before. Updates:Continuous
Follow the activities of state governments. Includes Bill tracking.
State Capital Universe is the world's most comprehensive access to state government information. The service provides access to: state bills and laws; constitutions; proposed and enacted regulations; newspapers of record; articles about legislative issues affecting the states; legislature membership. Users can search for information about one state, any combination of states, or all 50 states from a single source