Directory of IGO and NGO organizations around the world
This guide to global civil society networks provides extensive coverage of non-profit international organizations available today whether governmental or non-governmental. More then just a directory, the yearbook provides: organization descriptions; international organization participation; global action networks; a bibliography of resources; and statistics.
Access to many publication not available for free on the UN public website.
It provides librarians, information specialists, scholars, students, policy makers, influencers and the general public with a single digital destination for seamlessly accessing publications, journals, data, and series published by the United Nations Secretariat, and its funds and programs. United Nations iLibrary offers an extensive list of features that deliver flexibility, speed, and efficiency such as intuitive navigation, integrated search results, granular content, citation tool, DOI identification, and multilingual content. Every year around 500 new titles are planned to be added to United Nations iLibrary.
Major Funds and Departments within the UN
These agencies report directly to the Secretariate.
the food aid arm of the United Nations system. Food aid is one of the many instruments that can help to promote food security, which is defined as access of all people at all times to the food needed for an active and healthy life.
Fulltext PDF-format versions of all new World Bank books and selected books beginning in 1984. Much of it is paid content not available on the World Bank public website.
World Bank E-Library presents fulltext PDF-format versions of all new World Bank books and selected books beginning in 1984. More than 1,200 titles cover all areas of World Bank interests. This collection complements World Development Sources, the fulltext grey literature collection of World Bank documents and reports.
Main public website for the IMF. The organization fosters economic growth and employment by providing temporary financial assistance to countries to help ease balance of payments adjustment and technical assistance
Direct access to the IMF's periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. Includes content not available through the IMF public website.
The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF's periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. You will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and more. Full Text.