This resource provides access to tables of statistics from reports of polling organizations and other government and research entities.
Statistical Universe is a powerful index to statistics and data contained in federal agency government publications. It duplicates all American Statistics Index (ASI) abstract and index records (with monthly updates). In addition, it also links to 800 full-text documents published since 1994 and stored on LEXIS®-NEXIS®, and links to 2,000 publications on federal agency Web sites. The University Library owns most of these collections in paper or microfiche format that do not contain full-text links. ASK for assistance locating information at any University Library Service Desk. The abstracts of all publications covered by ASI in 1996-97 include active links to agency Web sites where the full-texts can be accessed. The primary purpose of these links is to supplement the coverage of Statistical Universe as its full-text coverage expands. The links also enable users to explore an agency's Web site.
Provides statistics (frequencies rates) from questions in public opinion polls from academic, commercial and media survey organizations since 1935. Cross-tabulations possible on some questions results.
A comprehensive source for US nationwide public opinion data from academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as ABC News, CBS News, Fox News, The Gallup Organization, Los Angeles Times, National Opinion Research Center, NBC News, New York Times, Princeton Survey Research Associates, the Program on International Policy Attitudes at the University of Maryland, USA Today and The Washington Post. iPOLL is organized at the question-level providing the tools to sift through 350,000 questions asked on national public opinion surveys since 1935.
Provides statistics (frequencies rates) from questions in public opinion polls from the United States and 80 countries since 1986.
A searchable database of questions from more than 14,000 surveys conducted by more than 700 polling organizations in the United States and more than 80 other countries from 1986 to the present. Each of the nearly 350,000 records reports a question asked and the responses given. Also included in each record is the polling organization responsible for the work, the date the information was released, the sample size, and universe, i.e., the groups or areas included in the interview.
This resource provide access to older polls as well as a few current ones. It has a pretty nifty online analysis tool that will allow you to combine variables.
The Odum Institute maintains one of the oldest archives of polling data in the United States and is the exclusive repository for Louis Harris public opinion data. The Odum Institute Dataverse Network provides access to all of the data collections curated by the Odum Insitute and from other scholars. The site allows access to downloadable data and allows researchers to do online analysis as well as sub-setting of large data sets.