Newspapers often provide good environmental news coverage on a national and international scale.
The electronic editions of record for local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources -- all in one easy-to-search database with a world map. Each provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community, as well as a distinctive focus offering a variety of viewpoints on local and world issues. Also includes limited streaming video.
Provides in-depth news and analysis of environmental law along with applicable statutes and court cases. Updated weekly.
Selected BNA databases are now available to all Penn State students, faculty, and staff. The BNA Environment Reporter provides in-depth news and analysis of environmental law along with applicable statutes and court cases. Updated weekly.
Databases Including Scholarly Research & Historical Content
Focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment. Scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. Informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet.
GreenFILE is a database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE will serve as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet.
Covers development of emerging green technologies, the environment, sustainability and more. Interactive and current, allowing users to navigate by issue, organization and country.
GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) is an interdisciplinary resource that offers content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more. It is interactive and current, allowing users to navigate issue, organization and country portals.
Abstracts and references to the environment literature covering from 1967.
The Environmental Sciences Collection provides abstracts and references to the environment literature covering all areas of air, land, water, and noise pollution as well as bacteriology, ecology, toxicology, risk assessment, environmental engineering, environmental biotechnology, waste management, and water resources from 1967 to the present.
Full-text periodicals, including peer-reviewed journals.
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.App information
This system provides access to the electronic versions of the Elsevier journals and books that we subscribe to. Current issues and back files are included. Currently, it includes more than 1,200 journals. The full text collection contains over 1.5 million articles and book chapters from 1995 to present across all fields of science.
Daily coverage of the debate over climate policy and its effects on business, the environment and society.
Climatewire provides daily coverage of the debate over climate policy and its effects on business, the environment and society. Topics include: federal and state agency programs, legislation, and policies: Kyoto and post Kyoto negotiations and implementation; carbon markets; alternative energy research; corporate/multi-national responses; lobbying by stakeholder groups; science findings; effects on water resources, species, ecosystems and agriculture; economic effects; costs to consumers; and more.
Broad coverage of the transformation of the energy sector. Focuses on the business, environmental and political issues.
Environment & Energy Publishing (E&E) is the leading source for comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy policy and markets. E&E's five daily online publications - ClimateWire, E&E Daily, E&E PM News, EnergyWire and GreenWire, are considered "must-reads" by people who track and influence energy, environmental and climate policy. The newsletters cover legislative, regulatory, and policy issues. E&E TV provides webcast programs featuring in-depth interviews and analysis with energy and environmental policy leaders. The Land Letter archive is included along with E&E Special Reports, which provide in-depth subject reports on current hot topics.