PolicyFile draws its content from public policy think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers. Some well known contributors include: the American Enterprise Institute, Brookings Institution, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace, Cato Institute, Center for Defense Information, Center for Strategic and International Studies, Council on Foreign Relations, Democratic Leadership Council, Economic Strategy Institute, Federation of American Scientists, Heritage Foundation, Hoover Institution, Hudson Institute, Institute for International Economics, International Monetary Fund, National Center for Policy Analysis, Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, RAND Corporation, United States Institute of Peace, and the World Bank. Where available, access to home pages, electronic mail addresses and fulltext are made available within individual abstracts.
The Center supports scientific research and quantitative analysis in many issue areas related to the fundamental problems of violence in both human relations and societal-systemic development processes. Includes both analysis and significant data resources on political violence
Has information and locations on nearly 144,000 nonprofit membership organizations worldwide: International and U.S. National, Regional, State, and Local.
This reference database has information and locations on nearly 144,000 nonprofit membership organizations worldwide: International and U.S. National, Regional, State, and Local. It covers everything from local Chambers of Commerce to the American Medical Association, and beyond. Note: In January 1998, the name was changed from Encyclopedia of Associations to Associations Unlimited. Current edition. Updates: Continuous.
A guide to global civil society networks around the world
This guide to global civil society networks provides extensive coverage of non-profit international organizations available today whether governmental or non-governmental. More then just a directory, the yearbook provides: organization descriptions; international organization participation; global action networks; a bibliography of resources; and statistics.