- Detailed financial data for U.S. and international public companies.
- More limited data is available for private companies.
-Includes the Country Report module.
-Also includes the Investext database (a collection of analyst reports).
MergentOnline (formerly FISonline) is a subscription-based service offering information on over 15,000 U.S. public companies and 30,000 non-U.S. public companies. MergentOnline is produced by Mergent, Inc., formerly known as Moody's). Mergent/Moody's is a publisher of detailed business descriptions, corporate histories and financial statements since 1900. The database also includes the Country Report module, a module that consists of the following resources: DnB Country Risk Profile, DnB Country RiskLine Report, and Mergent Country Profile.
Contains research reports by analysts at investment banks, brokerage houses and consulting firms.
NOTE: Must use Internet Explorer to view Investext Investment Research. Contains research reports written by top analysts at over 1,000 leading investment banks, brokerage houses, and consulting firms worldwide. Nearly 4,000 new reports are added each business day. This resource replaces Reuters Research on Demand.
- Full-text reports on over 700 industries.
- Covers U.S, global, and Chinese industries.
IBISWorld provides over 700 full-text industry reports, 700 US industry risk rating reports, and information on over 8000 Publicly Traded US Companies as well as hundreds of economic and demographic profiles.
- Search tool for leading business and news publications, including the Wall Street Journal, Barron’s, and The New York Times.
- Also includes company financials, industry snapshots, and stock quotes.
Dow Jones Factiva database A global information resource, providing full-text access to top national and international newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal), newswires, business journals, market research reports, analysts reports and web sites. Contains over 8000 publications with content from 118 countries in 22 languages. This database was formerly called Dow Jones Interactive. Updated daily. We have a limited number of users for this database. Please select the logout option before you leave your session.
-Cases range from short vignettes to long narratives.
-Subjects covered include entrepreneurship, human resource management, international business, marketing, operations management, and more.
-Many cases include teaching notes and discussion questions.
These collection of case studies covers the following subjects: entrepreneurship, human resource management, international business, marketing, operations management, and more.
-This database includes case studies published in business periodicals.
-Use the advanced search feature. Use “case studies” as a subject term; then add a keyword to your search.
An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management. App information
-A collection of reports on political and social issues.
-Great for background information and statistics.
The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Keywords: hot topics, current events, social issues, social trends, archive, English 15, CAS 100, background information, general interest, contemporary issues, overviews.