A great place to start your lit review. Covers a broad range of issues in the sciences, social sciences and humanities.
Since 1932, Annual Reviews has offered comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 29 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
Covering a wide variety of topics the Handbooks offer in-depth reviews of literature by top scholars. Search across all handbooks or use one of the ones below. NOTE: Penn State does not have access to all the handbooks. Use the check boxes on the left to choose just the Unlocked or Free content or look for the GREEN lock icon.
The complete texts of the Oxford Handbooks in multiple disciplines and subject areas. These Handbooks contain in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field. Handbooks are an excellent source for reviews of literature around major themes. PSU subscribed subjects include Business & Management, Classical Studies, Criminology & Criminal Justice, Economics & Finance, History, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion.
Also known as "Cambridge Companions" there is a large collection of philosophy treatises. Choose the collection "Philosophy, Religion, and Culture" and then search for your topic.
Cambridge Collections Online-covering the subjects of literature, philosophy, religion, culture and the classics (Greece and Rome), Cambridge Collections Online consists of over 2,000 essays that can be searched by title, author, keyword, subject, etc. in the Advanced Search mode. Individual books and chapters within the Collection can also be browsed.