Librarian
Jacob Gordon
He / His / Him
Contact:
jeg6049@psu.edu
Eiche Library
Penn State Altoona
Eiche Library
Penn State Altoona
814-949-5519
Subjects: Campus: Altoona
Sessional Papers
The bound volumes of Parliament documents commonly known as the "Sessional Papers" include bills, reports from committees, State Papers (e.g. Treaties), papers presented by Royal Commissions or by Government departments ("Command Papers"), and statements of Governmental policy ("White Papers").
- House of Commons Parlimentary PapersThe House of Commons Parlimentary Papers database contains the full-text of sessional papers issued since 1715 with supplemental materials from 1688.
House of Commons Sessional Papers
Great Britain. House of Commons. Sessional Papers, (1731-1979) Call #Microprint.G798s, Social Sciences Library, 2nd Floor Paterno.
- [Sessional papers, 19th century] : Irish University Press series of British Parliamentary papers by(1801-1900) Call #J301.J2 1968. A massive series containing reprints of selected 19th Century Parliamentary Documents. Volumes are in the Cato Park Annex and can be requested via The CAT or at the nearest service desk.
- Sessional papers by(1948-1975) Call #J301.K6, Social Sciences Library, 2nd Floor Paterno (paper volumes)
- British parliamentary papers. [microform] by(1979-???) Call #Micro 4, Social Sciences Library, 2nd Floor Paterno (CAT shows only up to 1984, but also indicates a current subscription)
Indexes to House of Commons Sessional Papers
- Hansard's Catalogue and breviate of parliamentary papers, 1696-1834 byCall #J301.K62, Paterno - 2nd Floor - Reference Collection - In-Library Use
- Subject catalogue of the House of Commons Parliamentary papers, 1801-1900 byCall #Z2019 C63 1988, Paterno - 2nd Floor - Reference Collection - In-Library Use
- General index to the bills, reports and papers byCall #J301.K625 Index, Paterno - 2nd Floor - Reference Collection - In-Library Use
- [Sessional papers, 19th century] : Irish University Press series of British Parliamentary papers byCall #J301.J2 1968, Paterno - 2nd Floor - Reference Collection - In-Library Use
- The Readex index to British parliamentary papers [electronic resource] byCall #J301.M7 CD-ROM, Paterno - 2nd Floor - Electronic Resources.
House of Lords Sessional Papers
The library has only selected years of the House of Lords Sessional Papers as indicated below.
- Sessional papers by(1948-1972/3) (Incomplete holdings).
Call #J301.J6, Research Hub, 2nd Paterno - Reference Coll. - In-Library Use.
- House of Lords Home Page(1996-) (selected documents)