Search for statistical tables published by the federal government (ASI), state organizations and companies (SRI), or international and inter-governmental agencies (IIS).
Statistical Universe is a powerful index to statistics and data contained in federal agency government publications. It duplicates all American Statistics Index (ASI) abstract and index records (with monthly updates). In addition, it also links to 800 full-text documents published since 1994 and stored on LEXIS®-NEXIS®, and links to 2,000 publications on federal agency Web sites. The University Library owns most of these collections in paper or microfiche format that do not contain full-text links. ASK for assistance locating information at any University Library Service Desk. The abstracts of all publications covered by ASI in 1996-97 include active links to agency Web sites where the full-texts can be accessed. The primary purpose of these links is to supplement the coverage of Statistical Universe as its full-text coverage expands. The links also enable users to explore an agency's Web site.
Excellent for time series statistics in a wide range of topics. Focus is on the United States and Canada with some international resources.
The quick reference companion to the full Data-Planet service. This service is designed to allow users to quickly navigate the billions of points of data contained in the Data-Planet repository, covering thousands of geographic entities. Data includes a wide range of social, economic and demographic data both from the US and international sources.
Data Resource Guides: capital punishment, expenditure & employment for the criminal justice system, National Crime Victimization Survey, National Incident-Based Reporting System, Uniform Crime Reporting Program, and an extensive list of data subjects.
The mission of the National Addiction & HIV Data Archive Program is to facilitate research on drug addiction and HIV infection by acquiring, enhancing, preserving, and sharing data produced by research grants, particularly those funded by the National Institute on Drug Abuse.
A general interdisciplinary data archive for the social sciences
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) is a membership-based, non-profit data archive located at the Institute for Social Research at the University of Michigan. It serves member colleges and universities in the United States and abroad by providing: Access to the world's largest archive of computerized social science data, Training facilities for the study of quantitative social analysis techniques, Resources for social scientists using advanced computer technologies. PSU users get access to ICPSR by creating an individual account using their PSU e-mail ID. This is what identifies them as a PSU affiliate. We do not have IP access. Go to: http://www.icpsr.umich.edu/icpsrweb/ICPSR/index.jsp - See login at top left. Note: occasionally you will need to login using a computer on campus to validate that you are still a PSU affiliate.