This reference database has information and locations on nearly 144,000 nonprofit membership organizations worldwide: International and U.S. National, Regional, State, and Local. It covers everything from local Chambers of Commerce to the American Medical Association, and beyond. Note: In January 1998, the name was changed from Encyclopedia of Associations to Associations Unlimited. Current edition. Updates: Continuous.
non-profit international organizations whether governmental or non-governmental
This guide to global civil society networks provides extensive coverage of non-profit international organizations available today whether governmental or non-governmental. More then just a directory, the yearbook provides: organization descriptions; international organization participation; global action networks; a bibliography of resources; and statistics.
UN Regional Commissions -- the regional commissions take the work of the UN and a focus it on specific areas of the world. All produce publications with information specific to their region. There are 5 Regional Commissions
AccessUN is an index to United Nations documents and publications, from 1966-to date. The database is used to access the microfiche collection held in the Social Sciences Library, Second Floor, West Pattee.
The FAO works to defeat hunger. FAO is also a source of knowledge and information, and helps developing countries and countries in transition modernize and improve agriculture, forestry and fisheries practices, ensuring good nutrition and food security for all. Its Latin motto, fiat panis, translates as "let there be bread".
major publications and reports available to Penn State
World Bank E-Library presents fulltext PDF-format versions of all new World Bank books and selected books beginning in 1984. More than 1,200 titles cover all areas of World Bank interests. This collection complements World Development Sources, the fulltext grey literature collection of World Bank documents and reports.