Covers basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences and includes reports issued by NASA, other U.S. government agencies, international institutions, universities, and private firms.
The Aerospace Database provides bibliographic coverage of basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences. The database also covers technology development and applications in complementary and supporting fields such as chemistry, geosciences, physics, communications, and electronics. In addition to periodic literature, the database also includes coverage of reports issued by NASA, other U.S. government agencies, international institutions, universities, and private firms. Coverage: 1962-present.
Full-text of American Helicopter Society (AHS) technical papers.
NOTE: to view full-text – add items to shopping cart, use the checkout button, NO PAYMENT IS REQUIRED, click complete order, download file using document PDF link.
Provides full-text access to all AHS Forum (1947-Present) and Specialists’ Meeting (1975-Present) technical papers, and Vertiflite magazine (1953-Present). (NOTE: to view full-text – add items to shopping cart, use the checkout button, NO PAYMENT IS REQUIRED, click complete order, download file using document PDF link.)
Includes full-text of conference papers, standards, and journals from IEEE Aerospace and Electronic Systems Society.
IEEE Xplore contains the full text of all IEEE & IET conference papers, and standards published since 1988 and all IEEE journals since 1884 & IET journals since 1988. The material can be accessed through a searchable database or by browsing. 100 concurrent users. Inactive users timeout after 15 minutes.
Includes information on air transportation and airplane structures.
Full-text of all Society of Automotive Engineers technical papers from 1906 - present, journal articles from 1998 - present, Aerospace Standards from 1942-present, and Ground Vehicle Standards from 1952-present.
Use to find citations to relevant articles in all areas of science and engineering.
Web of Science provides access to: the Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-present; the Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-present; and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present. Web of Science indexes articles from thousands of journals and also indexes the citations used in those articles, thus allowing the user to see which papers have cited a core paper, and how many times a paper was cited in a given time period. Covers published content is almost every discipline.