The Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering guide provides links to information on all topics related to industrial and manufacturing engineering in relevant databases, journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, websites, professional societies
A series of modules that provide a basic definition of academic integrity and explain practically how to avoid plagiarism, cheating, and other academic integrity violations.
For a complete list of guides and tutorials please see Complete List
Top Picks
A list of databases to help you start your research in Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering. For additional information on how to search each database and use their unique search features be sure to look at the databases help, tools, search tips, and tutorials pages located on the front page of each database. These pages and videos will walk you through the different methods and terms used for basic searches, advanced searches, etc. in each database.
Journal articles and conference proceedings on all areas of engineering including industrial and manufacturing engineering.
Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.
Contains articles from science and technical journals in the areas of electronics, control engineering, information technology, etc.
Inspec is a leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than 7.7 million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals and 1,500 conference proceedings. Coverage: 1896-present.
Powered by Hoover's™, a Dun & Bradstreet Solution, Mergent Intellect is a flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information. Mergent Intellect offers a unique opportunity to access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more. North American census data is included, covering income, persons per household, and more; allows four zip codes for comparison. Additionally, Prizm reports offer information on 66 demographics and behavior types or segments for every U.S. household and Nielsen Pop Fact reports allows you to track and estimate to consumer demand, analyze markets for locations planning and plan for future product developments.
Provides data on over 100 million privately held companies.
Contains papers on optics and photonics from SPIE journals and SPIE proceedings. Includes good resources for additive manufacturing and 3D printing.
The SPIE Digital Library contains the full text of all papers appearing in SPIE Proceedings and SPIE journals from 1998 to the present, plus a substantial amount of full text coverage going back to 1990. SPIE publications cover all areas of optics and photonics.
Magazine, journals and newspapers on current events and industry news
Searches multiple ProQuest products, indexing 5,000+ magazines, journals, and newspapers. Keywords: news, New York Times, current events, contemporary issues, hot topics, English 15, CAS 100.
Covers works on topics like industrial hygiene, occupational health, public health, safety, ergonomics , and human factors
This database provides a comprehensive, timely survey of recent work relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene. Coverage: 1981-date. Major subject areas included: Occupational Safety and Health Transportation; Environmental and Ecology; Food and Drugs; Pesticides; Natural Disasters; Civil Defense and Emergency Management; Fire Safety; Radiation Safety and Electrical Safety; Consumer and Recreation Safety; Ergonomics and Human Factors Diseases; Injuries and Trauma; Epidemiology and Public Health; Medical Safety; Toxicology; Civil and Structural Engineering.
Full-text of all Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers standards, journals and conference proceedings covers a variety of topics in engineering including health systems.
IEEE Xplore contains the full text of all IEEE & IET conference papers, and standards published since 1988 and all IEEE journals since 1884 & IET journals since 1988. The material can be accessed through a searchable database or by browsing. 100 concurrent users. Inactive users timeout after 15 minutes. NOTE: We do not have access to the following IEEE content: IEEE Draft Standards, IEEE eLearning Library and IEEE English for Engineering. Additionally, we do not have access to various 3rd party content hosted by IEEE.
A database that allows you to search Medline which covers medicine, history of medicine, bioethics, environmental health, genetics, gerontology, microbiology, and a variety of other subjects.
PubMed is a web interface that allows you to search MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine's premier database of citations and abstracts for biomedical research articles. The core subject is medicine, but subject coverage also includes bioethics, biology, chemistry, dentistry, environmental health, genetics, gerontology, health care planning and administration, history of medicine, hospital administration, microbiology, nutrition, nursing (International Nursing Index), physiology, pre-clinical sciences, public health, sports medicine, veterinary medicine and zoology. MEDLINE covers over 4,800 journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. The database contains over 15 million citations dating back to 1950. Coverage is worldwide and updated weekly. Learn more about PubMed at: https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/about/. or Try the Tutorial at: http://www.nlm.nih.gov/bsd/pubmed_tutorial/m1001.html
Technical reports covering US government research, and worldwide scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information.
NTRL is the preeminent resource for accessing the latest US government sponsored research, and worldwide scientific, technical, and engineering information.
Use to find citations to relevant articles in all areas of science and engineering.
Web of Science provides access to: the Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-present; the Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-present; and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present. Web of Science indexes articles from thousands of journals and also indexes the citations used in those articles, thus allowing the user to see which papers have cited a core paper, and how many times a paper was cited in a given time period. Covers published content is almost every discipline.