Indexes many general magazines, journals, and newspapers. A good source of reviews, overview articles, and articles about the publishing industry. Try searching the topics "Comic books" or "Graphic Novels" or even "Cartoons."
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.App information
provides reports on hot topics and includes an overview, pro/con, viewpoint, chronology, in each report
The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Keywords: hot topics, current events, social issues, social trends, archive, English 15, CAS 100, background information, general interest, contemporary issues, overviews.
check the list of popular topics here to get some ideas
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center provides research and background information on social issues. The database contains the essays from the Opposing Viewpoints series, supplemented by, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Keywords: hot topics, current events, social issues, social trends, English 15, CAS 100, background information, general interest, contemporary issues, overviews.
Authoritative background information on diverse topics from encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases and reference handbooks.
The Academic Core Collection covers the primary disciplines of Higher Education, providing reference tools to perform research at any level of study. This collection includes over 650 titles with particular emphasis on subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Subject coverage is diverse and equipped to address all key disciplines.
Think critically about web sites and print resources.
Authority: Who is the author or creator? What are their credentials for this topic?
Content: What is the author's bias? Who was the information written for?
Currency: What is the publication date? When was the website last updated? Does this matter for your topic?
Validity: Is the information accurate or valid? Are there references to other works that support the information?