Energy-related technical reports, articles and more from the U.S. Dept. of Energy, 1940s to date.
SciTech Connect includes Department of Energy technical reports, articles, conference papers, and more from the 1940s. Many are full text. Formerly known as DoE Information Bridge and Energy Citations.
A fulltext database of papers published by the Society of Petroleum Engineers.
OnePetro is a multi-society database of materials related to the oil and gas production industry. It includes materials related to rock mechanics, corrosion, and piplines as well as papers from the Offshore Technology Conference, World Petroleum Congress, and NACE Conferences. Penn State users have access to the fulltext of the Society of Petroleum Engineers technical papers and journals through this resource.
Useful for accessing the latest journal articles in many fields.
Web of Science provides access to: the Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-present; the Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-present; and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present. Web of Science indexes articles from thousands of journals and also indexes the citations used in those articles, thus allowing the user to see which papers have cited a core paper, and how many times a paper was cited in a given time period. Covers published content is almost every discipline.
Newsletters providing comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy policy and markets. The newsletters cover legislative, regulatory, and policy issues.
Environment & Energy Publishing (E&E) is the leading source for comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy policy and markets. E&E's five daily online publications - ClimateWire, E&E Daily, E&E PM News, EnergyWire and GreenWire, are considered "must-reads" by people who track and influence energy, environmental and climate policy. The newsletters cover legislative, regulatory, and policy issues. E&E TV provides webcast programs featuring in-depth interviews and analysis with energy and environmental policy leaders. The Land Letter archive is included along with E&E Special Reports, which provide in-depth subject reports on current hot topics.
An interdisciplinary resource that offers content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more.
GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) is an interdisciplinary resource that offers content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more. It is interactive and current, allowing users to navigate issue, organization and country portals.
IBISWorld provides over 700 full-text industry reports, 700 US industry risk rating reports, and information on over 8000 Publicly Traded US Companies as well as hundreds of economic and demographic profiles.
Indexes to Older Literature
Current online tools may not include extensive references from older literature. The print indexes below may be useful when searching for older materials.