A coalition of private and public agencies which provides information on child protection, child care, health, education, and income support.

Find publications categorized according to nine broad topics in child abuse and neglect, child welfare, and adoption.

Statistics based on the National Child Abuse and Neglect Data System, a voluntary reporting system that collects and analyzes annual statistics on child maltreatment.

National and state-level data on child fatalities due to abuse and neglect, including information on vulnerable populations, causes of death, perpetrators, community response, and prevention.

Based on data from 2004-2009, this report to Congress, with supplementary studies, and technical reports, estimates child maltreatment incidences in the United States. Measuring changes from earlier studies and in relation to characteristics of the child, family and household, the estimates are based on cases reported to authorities as well as those that are not.

Reports from the States to the National Child Abuse and Neglect Data Systems provide national statistics on reported suspected maltreatment. Teachers, police officers, lawyers, social services staff, and other professionals provide information to child protective services agencies. These referrals lead to investigations determining if a child was maltreated or is at-risk of maltreatment, and establish whether an intervention is needed. Case-level data include information about the characteristics of referrals, the children involved, the types of alleged maltreatment, risk factors of the child and the caregivers, the services that are provided, and the perpetrators.

Interdisciplinary group of Penn State medical practitioners and researchers "…whose goals are to prevent maltreatment, improve reporting of suspected abuse, provide comprehensive care for children who have experienced abuse, and advance knowledge about how best to protect vulnerable children and support them and their families."

Collaboration of interdisciplinary faculty and students who, with community partners engage in research, training and outreach in the area of "…developmental science in order to improve outcomes for children and families."

Examines how communities can work together to promote healthy children and families and study both competence and maladaptive outcomes for children and families. The center engages in research, training, and outreach in several program areas including Emerging Adulthood, Family Science & Intervention, PEACE (Program on Empathy Awareness & Compassion in Education), School-based Prevention Research, Training, Dissemination & Implementation, and Administrative Services.

Improves the lives of children through advances in law, justice, knowledge, practice, and public policy. Includes links to information on resources, projects, initiatives and publications of the ABA Center on Children and the Law.

Information on the effects of corporal punishment on children and effective alternatives. Resources include information for parents and schools, information about legal and religious questions, and links to related resources, including a list of countries that have outlawed the physical punishment of children.

"Policy research that benefits children, families, and their communities". Researchers study and report on economic programs for youth and families, child welfare services, community resources for child and youth development, community development strategies, and education.

Provides information to help "learn the signs and symptoms of child abuse and [...] find out where to get help for the children and their caregivers."

"This information packet was developed for sexual violence prevention educators, advocates, and their allied partners in public health and other disciplines. The packet contains resources to support the prevention of child sexual abuse and draws from research on child sexual abuse prevention programming, child sexual abuse risk and protective factors, and the public health model of prevention."

National non-profit organization whose mission is to meet the physical, emotional, educational and spiritual needs of abused, neglected and at-risk children. Their primary purpose is to focus on advocacy, prevention, treatment, and community outreach.

"Based at the University of New Hampshire, CCRC provides research and statistics to the public, policy makers, law enforcement personnel, and other child welfare practitioners. CCRC is concerned with research about the nature of crimes including child abduction, homicide, rape, assault, and physical and sexual abuse as well as their impact."

National advocate for children’s rights, working across the country to enforce and promote the rights and well-being of children who come into contact with the justice, child welfare and other public systems. Includes resource for all aspects of a child’s interaction with the court systems such as dockets, staff articles, case updates, fact sheets, Pennsylvania County-by-County Resource Guide, links to publications, blogs, podcasts, and more.

Child abuse resources for Pennsylvania, other states, the federal government, and some international resources.

Serves as the nation’s resource on the issues of missing and sexually exploited children. The organization provides information and resources to law enforcement, parents, children including child victims as well as other professionals."

The Center provides training to Children and Youth agencies through ChildFirst. The web site provides resources for the training of child welfare professionals, including publications, newsletters, videos, webinars, and opportunities for in-depth training.

"The mission of the National Data Archive on Child Abuse and Neglect (NDACAN) is to facilitate the secondary analysis of research data relevant to the study of child abuse and neglect. By making data available to increasing numbers of researchers, NDACAN seeks to provide an accessible and scientifically productive means for researchers to explore important issues in the child maltreatment field."

Statewide organization of private service providers who work with, and provide services for, children and families. The focus of the website is to support the needs of the service providers and includes links for litigation affecting service providers, links to state resources, and a members-only section.

Training for Pennsylvania’s county Children and Youth agencies to facilitate better outcomes for children and their families. The purpose of the website is to provide information on services offered and includes links to many state and child welfare resources.

Educational information on child abuse as well as statistical information on the occurrence of child abuse in Pennsylvania including extensive information about, and training sessions for, mandated reporters.

Building awareness, providing education, and inspiring hope to everyone involved in the effort to prevent the abuse and neglect of our nation's children.

"Prevent Child Abuse Pennsylvania seeks to work in collaboration with a rich array of local and statewide efforts to develop an approach to child abuse prevention that is locally based and statewide in coverage."

The mission of Stop It Now! is to prevent the sexual abuse of children by mobilizing adults, families, and communities to take actions that protect children before they are harmed. The mission of the organization is to engage adults in respectful, caring behavior with children and other adults to create safe, stable, and nurturing relationships for all children, so that they can grow up free of trauma from any form of violence including sexual abuse and exploitation.