This database has a nice mix of scholarly articles, images, new items and other materials related to the intersection of energy and the environment.
GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) is an interdisciplinary resource that offers content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more. It is interactive and current, allowing users to navigate issue, organization and country portals.
Petroleum engineering database. Lots of technical material on fracking.
OnePetro is a multi-society database of materials related to the oil and gas production industry. It includes materials related to rock mechanics, corrosion, and piplines as well as papers from the Offshore Technology Conference, World Petroleum Congress, and NACE Conferences. Penn State users have access to the fulltext of the Society of Petroleum Engineers technical papers and journals through this resource.
This resource contains a lot of material on geologic and water issues related to fracking. (Hint: search "Hydraulic fracturing")
GeoRef contains over 2 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, theses and dissertations. Covers the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey, and US Canadian theses in the geosciences. Also includes GeoRef in Process, which consists of newly identified geoscience materials. App information
Water Resources Abstracts provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. Abstracts are drawn from journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports in the physical and life sciences, as well as from engineering, legal and government publications.
The Environmental Sciences Collection provides abstracts and references to the environment literature covering all areas of air, land, water, and noise pollution as well as bacteriology, ecology, toxicology, risk assessment, environmental engineering, environmental biotechnology, waste management, and water resources from 1967 to the present.